May 28

Kolkata Knight Riders are IPL5 Champions!

Kolkata Knight Riders are on cloud nine after beating the defending champion Chennai Super Kings in the championship finals match last night held in M. Chidambaram stadium in Chennai by 5 wickets.  The KKR players, staffs, owners, and fans burst into celebration after Manoj Tiwary hit the final boundary to seal the win. The match was belonged to Manvinder Singh Bisla who scored 89, and was helped by Jacques Kallis.

KKR is $2 million richer after winning the IPL plus the trophy. It’s a good change for the IPL, anyways, it is time to pass the IPL trophy to other teams, CSK has long overdue keeping it. Till next IPL season, folks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.