Jul 02

Spain, Euro 2012 Champions


Spain crushed Italy and won the cup in the Euro 2012 finals in Kiev in 4-0 score leaving Italy fans hopes in the drain and Spain’s in festive.  By winning the Euro 2012, Spain has set the record of winning 3 tournament victories in a row, including Euro 2008 and World Cup 2010.

David Silva first scored a gold for Spain followed by Jordi Alba, then Fernando Torres scored the third, and finally Juan Mata made the last goal of the tournament. Torres won the Golden Boot.

Jun 11

Euro Cup 2012 schedule and result

In India, NEO Prime is showing EURO 2012,the broadcast schedule is as follows:


May 28

Kolkata Knight Riders are IPL5 Champions!

Kolkata Knight Riders are on cloud nine after beating the defending champion Chennai Super Kings in the championship finals match last night held in M. Chidambaram stadium in Chennai by 5 wickets.  The KKR players, staffs, owners, and fans burst into celebration after Manoj Tiwary hit the final boundary to seal the win. The match was belonged to Manvinder Singh Bisla who scored 89, and was helped by Jacques Kallis.

KKR is $2 million richer after winning the IPL plus the trophy. It’s a good change for the IPL, anyways, it is time to pass the IPL trophy to other teams, CSK has long overdue keeping it. Till next IPL season, folks!